## **2024 Board of Directors**

- Cindy Uptegraft Barry, Chair 360-909-4501 <u>chair@fwsretirees.org</u> Vancouver, WA Heritage and Oral History (term through 2025)
- Paul Tritaik, Vice Chair 239-309-5728 <u>vicechair@fwsretirees.org</u> Sanibel, FL Heritage and Oral History Miscellaneous Issues (term through 2026)
- Doug Frugé, Treasurer 720-233-4233 <u>treasurer@fwsretirees.org</u> Whittingham, VT (term through 2025)
- Helen Clough 907-321-4004 <u>communications2023@fwsretirees.org</u> Juneau, AK Communications (newsletter, website coordination) (term through 2025)
- Lewis E Gorman III 856-952-6970 <u>lew.gormam@yahoo.com</u> Cherry Hill, NJ Grants and Outreach (term through 2025)
- Deborah Holle 512-266-2949 <u>promote@fwsretirees.org</u> Austin, TX Heritage & Membership (term through 2026)
- Patrick Martin 913-212-0725 <u>patrick.d.martin@yahoo.com</u> Louisburg, KS (term through 2025)
- Conrad Fjetland 512-557-1795 <u>cfj2023@fwsretirees.org</u> Buckeye, AZ (term through 2024)
- Jessy Jacobs 907-350-3670 jjacobs@fwsretirees.org Portland, OR Secretary (term through 2026)

## **Board Elections History**

Terms beginning in January 2010: Frank Cockrell, Larry Shanks, and Steve Rideout were elected to three-year terms.

Terms beginning in January 2011: Jim McKevitt (three years); Judy Pulliam (replaced by Matt Perry in June 2012); Ed Loth (replaced by Bob Jacobsen in April 2012 who was replaced by Dick Gritman in March 2013).

Terms beginning 2012: Mamie Parker, Donna Stanek, and Bob Stevens were elected to three-year terms. (Election was delayed until April 2012).

Terms beginning January 2013: Larry Shanks (re-elected), Jerry Grover, and Gail Carmody elected to three-year terms.

Terms beginning January 2014: Jim McKevitt (re-elected), Matt Perry (re-elected), and Nell Baldacchino elected to three-year terms. Bob Streeter was appointed to fill the remaining one year of the seat vacated by the resignation of Bob Stevens.

Terms beginning January 2015: Mamie Parker (re-elected), Bob Streeter (re-elected), and Robin Fields elected to three-year terms.

Terms beginning January 2016: No election was held, since only three candidates were running. Gail Carmody, Jerry Grover, and Larry Shanks all re-appointed to three-year terms. John Cornely appointed to fill the remaining two years of the seat vacated by the resignation of Robin Fields.

Terms beginning January 2017: Jim McKevitt was re-elected and Rowan Gould and Skip Ladd elected to new terms of three years each.

Terms beginning January 2018: For three-year terms, Bob Streeter and John Cornely were reelected, and Deborah Holle was elected. Robin West was selected to fill the remaining two years of the seat vacated by Skip Ladd.

Terms beginning January 2019: Cindy Barry, Steve Rideout, and Doug Frugé were elected to three-year terms.

Terms beginning January 2020: No election was needed since only three candidates were running. Robin West, Jim McKevitt, and Nancy Gloman were confirmed to three-year terms.

Terms beginning January 2021: Deborah Holle was re-elected and Denise Baker and Paul Tritaik were elected to new three-year terms each. Lew Gorman was selected to serve out the remainder of Jim McKevitt's term (two years).

Terms beginning January 2022: Cindy Barry, Steve Rideout and Doug Frugé were re-elected to three-year terms.

Terms beginning January 2023: Helen Clough and Layne Hamilton were elected to three-year terms. Lew Gorman was re-elected to a three-year term. Conrad Fjetland was elected to serve out the two-year remainder of Steve Rideout's term. May 2023: Layne Hamilton resigns, and Patrick Martin was appointed to serve the remainder of her term.

Terms beginning January 2024: Deborah Holle and Paul Tritaik were seeking re-election and leaving one vacancy. Jessy Jacobs submitted her nomination and accepted a position. Because only 3 nominations were received, the Board moved forward to forgo the election. eborah Holle, Paul Tritaik, and Jessy Jacobs were elected to three-year terms.